On Tuesday the Absa Premeier Soccer League hosted its prestigious PSL Awards at the Sandton Convention Center.

The evening was a celebration of top performers in South African football, including competition like MTN Top 8 Wafa Wafa, Nedbank Cup, Supesport Diski Challenge and as well as the National First Division.


Winners – PSL Awards 2018

MTN Last Man Standing:

  • Ronwen Williams, SuperSport United.

Telkom Knockout Player of the Tournament:

  • Amr Gamal, Bidvest Wits.

Nedbank Cup Most Promising Player:

  • Lebohang Maboe, Maritzburg United.

Nedbank Cup Player of the Tournament:

  • Lebohang Maboe, Maritzburg United.

Multichoice Diski Challenge Most Precious Find:

  • Siboniso Conco, Lamontville Golden Arrows.

Multichoice Diski Challenge Player of the Tournament:

  • Itumeleng Shopane, Kaizer Chiefs.

Goalkeeper of the Season:

  • Itumeleng Khune, Kaizer Chiefs.

Defender of the Season:

  • Siyanda Xulu, Maritzburg United.

Midfielder of the Season:

  • Siphesihle Ndlovu, Maritzburg United.

Young Player of Season:

  • Siphesihle Ndlovu, Maritzburg United.

Goal of the Season

  • Siphelele Magubane, Lamontville Golden Arrows.

Coach of the Season:

  • Pisto Mosimane, Mamelodi Sundowns.

Player’s Player of the Season:

  • Percy Tau, Mamelodi Sundowns.

Footballer of the Season:

  • Percy Tau, Mamelodi Sundowns.