The New Zealand team has been named ahead of round five of the Rugby Championship match against Argentina in Buenos Aires on Saturday.

Allblacks will be without skipper Kieran Read this weekend, TJ Perenara will start for his 50th cap at halfback, Owen Franks shifts to the bench as Ofa Tuungafasi gets a crack in the starting line up at tighthead.



Karl Tu’inukuafe, Codie Taylor, Ofa Tuungafasi, Sam Whitelock, Scott Barrett, Shannon Frizel, Sam Cane, Luke Whitelock,

TJ Perenara, Beauden Barrett, Reiko Ioane, Sonny Bill Williams, Ryan Crotty, Waisake Naholo, Ben Smith

Replacements: Nathan Harris, Tim Perry, Angus Ta’avao, Patrick Tuipolotu, Ardie Savea, Aaron Smith, Richie Mo’unga, Anton Lienert-Brown