Allister Coetzee has finally folded to public pressure on selecting Sharks Super Rugby Player of the Year, Lukhanyo Am into his starting 23 for Saturdays clash against Wales.

The Springboks play Wales in Cardiff in their last match of the End Of Year Tour, although the Test falls outside of the International window, there’s plenty of pride to play for from both sides.


South Africa will be seeking revenge after losing on to Wales last year (27 – 13) at the Millennium Stadium.  The Boks will be quite confident going into this encounter after pulling off unlikely victories over France and Italy this Summer, a win against Wales on Saturday will be an exceptional achievement for South Africa after a horrid 2016 EOYT.

Springboks 2017 Season: Played 13 Won 7 Draw 2 Lost 3


Backs – A. Coetzee, D. Leyds, J. Kriel, F. Venter, W. Gelant, H. Pollard, R. Cronje

Forwards – D. du Preez, P S du Toit, S. Kolisi, L. de Jager, E. Etzebeth, W. Louw, M. Marx, S. Kitshoff

Bench – B Mbonambi, T Nyakane, R. Dreyer, T. Mohoje, U. Cassiem, L. Schreuder, E. Jantjies, Lukhanyo Am