School featuring in 2017 Old Boys Tens: 

Kearsney College is a private boarding school for boys founded in 1921 in Botha’s Hill, a small town between the provincial capital of Pietermaritzburg and Durban, in the KwaZulu-Natal province of South Africa. Kearsney College is named after Kearsney Kent and originates from Sir Liege Hulett giving his family home on Natal’s North Coast near Stanger to the Christian Church.


School Motto: “Carpe Diem” – seize the day

School Fees: R211 500 p.a

Old Boys Tens Skipper: N/A

Old Boys Championships: 0

Numbers: 600+ boys

Springboks: 3

Recent Boks: Trevor Halstead,  Jean Luc and Daniel du Preez