EUFA has released the nominees for the 2017/18 season awards which will take place on the 30th of August.

Real Madrid has six players nominated including Cristiano Ronaldo who has joined Italian giants Juventus.


The awards ceremony was introduced in 2017 to recognise the seasons best player in each position during the Champions League competition.

– Goal Keeper of the Season:

• Becker Allison

• Keylor Navas

• Gianluigi Buffon

– Defender of the Season:

• Raphael Varane

• Marcelo

• Sergio Ramos

– Midfielder of the Season:

• Luka Moderic

• Kevin de Bruyne

• Toni Kroos

– Forward of the Season:

• Mo Salah

• Cristiano Ronaldo

• Leo Messi