Cricket returns to South Africa with a new format, where three teams will go against each other in one match on June 27th.

Each team will bat in six-over blocks: A v B, A v C and then B v C before swapping after an intermission. Teams will consist of eight players (see below) with the ‘last man standing’ rule (This batsman is only be allowed to score in 2s, 4s and 6s).


Bowlers are limited to three overs. Teams batting orders will be determined randomly for the first half and by runs scored for the second. The team with the most runs after both halves wins the match, (super over only when required).

Venue: SuperSport Park, Centurion (no fans allowed).

A v B
C v A
B v C

Game will be played as follows: One team batting, one team fielding, one team in the dugout. Eleven fielders will be required on the pitch at all times, so the team fielding can take three players from the team in the dugout to assist on the field.