Cricket Australia have named their Test squad to tour South Africa in March.



The first test starts on the 1st to 5th of March in Durban.

Second Test: 09 – 13 March in Nelson Mandela Bay

Third Test: 22 – 26 March in Cape Town

Fourth Test: 30 – 03 April in Johannesburg

Jhye Richardson is the only uncapped player to be included in the 15 man touring party. Only five of the fifteen players have had a taste of Test cricket in South Africa, Dave Warner, captain Steve Smith, Nathan Lyon, Shaun Marsh and Pat Cummings.

The Baggy Greens have recorded five out of seven Series wins on African soil.

Test Squad: Steve Smith, David Warner, Cameron Bancroft, Usman Khawaja, Peter Handscomb, Shaun Marsh, Mitchell Marsh, Tim Paine, Mitchell Starc , Josh Hazelwood, Pat Cummings, Nathan Lyon, Jackson Bird, Jon Holland, Jhye Richardson