England head coach Eddie Jones has named his side to play Australia in Saturday’s Rugby World Cup quarter-final. 

Skipper Owen Farrell starts at fly-half ahead of George Ford, Tuilangi and Slade fill up the midfield. Jonny May will earn his 50th cap for England on Saturday and is named on the left wing with Anthony Watson on the right. Elliot Daly is selected at fullback.


Billy Vunipola starts at number 8 having recovered from injury with Tom Curry and Sam Underhill named as flankers. Mako Vunipola will make his first start in Japan having played in his first game of the tournament against Argentina from the bench.

15. Elliot Daly (36 caps)14. Anthony Watson (39 caps)13. Henry Slade (23 caps)12. Manu Tuilagi (37 caps)11. Jonny May (49 caps)10. Owen Farrell (76 caps) C9. Ben Youngs (92 caps)1. Mako Vunipola (55 caps)2. Jamie George (42 caps)3. Kyle Sinckler (28 caps)4. Maro Itoje (31 caps)5. Courtney Lawes (78 caps)6. Tom Curry (16 caps)7. Sam Underhill (12 caps)8. Billy Vunipola (48 caps)

REPLACEMENTS: 16. Luke Cowan-Dickie (18 caps)17. Joe Marler (65 caps)18. Dan Cole (92 caps)19. George Kruis (38 caps)20. Lewis Ludlam (5 caps)21. Willi Heinz (7 caps)22. George Ford (62 caps)23. Jonathan Joseph (44 caps)