New Zealand team to face Australia has been named ahead of the second round match of Rugby Championship.

The Bledisloe Cup showpiece kicks off in Auckland on Saturday where the Wallabies will be aiming to upset the Allblacks at Eden Park.


Owen Franks will be turning out for his 100th cap in front of a sold out Eden Park on Saturday. Franks made his debut in 2009 as 21 year old against Australia in the Tri Nations tournament, he has since started 90 of his 99 Test matches as an Allblack.

New Zealand have an opportunity to close out the Bledisloe Cup for the fifteenth year in a row this weekend.

Coach Steve Hansen has made a few changes in the backs but the forwards remain unchanged.

Allblacks starting 23:

Joe Moody, Codie Taylor, Owen Franks, Brodie Retallick, Sam Whitelock, Liam Squire, Sam Cane, Kieran Read, Aaron Smith, Beauden Barrett, Waisake Naholo, Ngani Laumape, Jack Goodhue, Ben Smith, Jordie Barrett.

Replacements: Nathan Harris, Karl Tu’inukuafe, Ofa Tuungafasi, Scott Barrett, Ardie Savea, T J Perenara, Damian McKenzie, Anton Lienert-brown