Rassie Erasmus made 5 changes to the match day 23 for the third and final Test at Newlands on Saturday. Schalk Brits makes his return into the Springbok starting 23 from the bench after a three year absence. 



15. Warrick Gelant 14 Sbu Nkosi 13 Jesse Kriel 12 André Esterhuizen 11 Aphiwe Dyantyi 10 Elton Jantjies 9 Faf de Klerk 8 Duane Vermeulen 7 Pieter-Steph du Toit 6 Siya Kolisi (c) 5 Franco Mostert 4 RG Snyman 3 Frans Malherbe 2 Chiliboy Ralepelle 1 Steven Kitshoff.

Replacements: 16 Schalk Brits 17 Tendai Mtawarira 18 Thomas du Toit 19 Jean-Luc du Preez 20 Sikhumbuzo Notshe 21 Embrose Papier 22 Handré Pollard 23 Willie le Roux

“We’re resting Bongi and Akker as they’ve had a lot of game time, so Chiliboy Ralepelle gets an opportunity. Andre is working hard for the number 12 spot but he brings something different to Damian. Its a pity i couldnt give guys like Marvin Orie, Oupa Mohoje and Dan du Preez a chance but there’s plenty of tests coming after this series.” said Rassie Erasmus

Allblack coach Steve Hansen named four uncapped players for the third Allblacks/France Steinlager Series.

Damien McKenzie starts at first five and Richie Mo’unga will be his replacement from the bench. Beauden Barrett is out due to concussion suffered in the second Test at the Cake Tin.


15. Ben Smith 14. Waisake Naholo 13. Jack Goodhue 12. Sonny Bill Williams 11. Rieko Ioane 10. Damien McKenzie 9. Aaron Smith 8. Luke Whitelock 7. Ardie Savea 6. Shannon Frizell 5. Scott Barrett 4. Sam Whitelock 3. Owen Franks 2. Codie Taylor 1. Joe Moody

Replacements: 16. Liam Coltman 17. Karl Tu’inukuafe 18. Ofa Tu’ungafasi 19. Jackson Hemopo 20. Matt Todd 21. TJ Perenara 22. Richie Mo’unga 23. Jordie Barrett

● Australia TBA