Springbok coach Rassie Erasmus has named a 43-man squad to play Wales in Washington on June the 2nd, that will be followed by three Tests against England in the 2018 Inbound Tour.

Erasmus has included 17 uncapped players in his squad as Eben Etzebeth and Marco van Staden miss out due to injury. Five players who ply their trade in the Northern Hemisphere, Bismarck du Plessis, Duane Vermeulen, Faf de Klerk, Willie le Roux and Frans Steyn have also been included.


Springbok captain will be announced on Monday.


B du Plessis, JL du Preez, PS du Toit, T du Toit, K Smith, J Jenkins, S Kitshoff, S Kolisi, W Louw, F Malherbe, B Mbonambi, O Mahoje, F Mostert, T Mtawarira, O Nche, S Notshe, T Nyakane, M Orie, C Ralepelle, RG Snyman, A van der Merwe, N Carr, D Vermeulen, D du Preez


L Am, C Bosch, D de Allende, F de Klerk, R du Preez, A Dyantyi, A Esterhuizen, W Gelant, T Ismaiel, E Jantjies, J Krie, W le Roux, M Mapimpi, S Nkosi, E Papier, H Pollard, F Steyn, I Van, C Wright,