Dr Danny Jordaan has been re-elected as South African Football Association President, after receiving 234 of 246 votes (95.12%), 2 votes voted against & 1 spoilt vote.

Premier Soccer League representatives on the SAFA Executive are Jose Ferreira, Irvin Khoza, Mato Madlala & Kaizer Motaung.


Former South African referee Ace Ngcobo, withdrew his candidature for SAFA presidency saying that he recieved threats, “I recieved threats inside, i dont feel safe so i have to leave.” – Ace Ngcobo