Johannesburg – The Nedbank Cup Launch took place at the Nedbank Head Office in Sandton, Johannesburg on Monday night.

This year marks the eleventh edition of the competition where 32 teams compete for the prestigious Nedbank Cup. The competition has sixteen teams from the Premier Soccer League, eight from the National First Division and eight from the SAFA Structures.


This is a great occasion for South African soccer more especially for the teams that get the opportunity to show case their talent against the big guns of the PSL.


Safa Western Cape vs Orbit College

Mariveni United vs EC Bees

Swallows FC vs Maritzburg United

Kaizer Chiefs vs Golden Arrows

Cape Town All Stars vs Sundowns

Safa Mpumalanga vs Chippa United

Orlando Pirates vs Ajax Cape Town

Bidvest Wits vs Cape Town City

Amazulu vs Mthatha Bucks

Super Eagles vs Free State Stars

Platinum Stars vs Baroka FC

Richards Bay vs Bloem Young Tigers

Stellenboch Utd vs Highlands Park

Bloem Celtic vs Supersport United

Happy Wanderers vs Royal Eagles

Ubuntu Cape Town vs Polokwane City

The dates and times to follow – developing story