Johannesburg: Coach Allister Coetzee has named 5 uncapped players in his match day 23 for Saturday s 1st Test against France at Loftus Versfeld. 


They are Adries Coetzee, Raymond Rhule, Courtnall Skosan and Ross Cronje with Dillyn Leyds named on the bench. 

Warren Whiteley will become South Africa’s 58th captain while Oupa Mohoje and Siya Kolisi complete the loose trio. 


15. A. Coetzee 

14. R. Rhule 

13. J Kriel

12. J. Serfontein

11. C. Skosan 

10. E. Jantjies 

9. R. Cronje

8. W. Whiteley 

7. T. Mohoje

6. S. Kolisi

5. F. Mostert 

4. E. Etzebeth 

3. F. Malherbe 

2. M. Marx 

1. T. Mtawarira 

16. B. Mbonambi 

17. S. Kitshoff

18. C. Oosthuizen 

19. P S du Doit 

20. JL du Preez 

21. F. Hougaard 

22. F. Steyn 

23. D. Leyds 

Kick-off – 17:05 CAT