Johannesburg – Allister Coetzee named a 31 man squad on Tuesday afternoon at Supersport studios. 


The eight uncapped players are Lukhanyo Am, Andries Coetzee, Ross Cronje, Dillyn Leyds, Raymond Rhule, Courtnall Skosan, Ruan Dreyer and Lizo Gqoboka.

A big surprise for me was the inclusion of Chiliboy Ralepelle. To be honest i havent seen much of him this season. Im also not sure why AC would choose 3 hookers, only time will tell. 

Lionel Mapoe makes way for Damian De Allende after one game of Super Rugby this season. Last weekend against the Bulls  Ruan Combrinck proved that he still has the qualities to be Bok 14. 

I dont think Oupa has done enough to be included in the squad. 

Congratulations to Warren Whitely, he will lead the Boks in 2017. 

Heres the Bok squad: 

Lood de Jager, Pieter-Steph du Toit, Ruan Dreyer, Eben Etzebeth, Steven Kitshoff, Siya Kolisi, Jaco Kriel, Frans Malherbe, Malcolm Marx, Bongi Mbonambi, Oupa Mohoje, Franco Mostert, Tendai Mtawarira, Lizo Gqoboka, Coenie Oosthuizen, Chiliboy Ralepelle, Duane Vermeulen, Warren Whiteley (captain)

Lukhanyo Am, Andries Coetzee, Ross Cronje, Damian de Allende, Francois Hougaard, Elton Jantjies, Jesse Kriel, Dillyn Leyds, Rudy Paige, Raymond Rhule, Jan Serfontein, Courtnall Skosan, Frans Steyn

SA A Squad:

Ruan Botha (lock), Sharks 
Uzair Cassiem (loose forward), Cheetahs

Chris Cloete (loose forward), Kings

Thomas du Toit (prop), Sharks

Andries Ferreira (lock), Lions 

Jason Jenkins (lock), Bulls

Wilco Louw (prop), Stormers

Jean-Luc du Preez (loose forward), Sharks

Franco Marais (hooker), Sharks 

Ox Nche (prop), Cheetahs

Sikhumbuzo Notshe (loose forward), Stormers

Andisa Ntsila (loose forward), Kings

Trevor Nyakane (prop), Bulls 

Ramone Samuels (hooker), Stormers 

Ruan Combrinck (wing), Lions 
Lionel Cronje (flyhalf), Kings 

Juan de Jongh (centre), Stormers 

Warrick Gelant (fullback), Bulls 

Makazole Mapimpi (wing), Kings

Lionel Mapoe (centre), Lions 

Dewaldt Duvenage (scrumhalf), Stormers 

Jamba Ulengo (wing), Bulls 

Francois Venter (centre), Cheetahs

Jano Vermaak (scrumhalf) Stormers 

Harold Vorster (centre), Lions 

Fred Zeilinga (flyhalf), Cheetahs