Lions head coach Johan Ackermann has named a 25-man touring squad for Saturday’s Super Rugby match against the Jaguares in Buenos Aires.



Springboks not travelling with the side are Elton Jantjies (expecting his second baby this week), Franco Mostert (rest), Lionel Mapoe (rehab and rest), Rohan Janse van Rensburg (funeral of his mother) and Ruan Combrinck (injured).


The Jaguares will host the Lions at the Velez Sarsfield stadium in Buenos Aires.


The Lions’ matchday squad will be announced on Thursday.
Lions squad:


Forwards: Jacques van Rooyen, Dylan Smit, Ruan Dreyer, Johannes Jonker, Hencus van Wyk, Malcolm Marx, Robbie Coetzee, Andries Ferreira, Lourens Erasmus, Marvin Orie, Jaco Kriel, Kwagga Smith, Cyle Brink, Ruan Ackermann, Warren Whiteley (c)
Backs: Ross Cronjé, Faf de Klerk, Andries Coetzee, Shaun Reynolds, Jaco van der Walt, Courtnall Skosan, Anthony Volmink, Harold Vorster, Jacques Nel, Sylvian Mahuza