Dylan Hartley will lead England into battle against Australia in Brisbane on Saturday, with a side that has a total of 539 international caps.


Saracens’ Owen Farrell starts at flyhalf ahead of Ford, with Northampton Saints’ Luther Burrell alongside Farrell at inside centre.
Harlequins’ Marland Yarde retains his place on the wing after a strong performance against Wales at Twickenham last month.
The pack is unchanged from the one that started in Paris earlier in the year, when England beat France to be crowned Six Nations champions.
England: 15 Mike Brown, 14 Anthony Watson, 13 Jonathan Joseph, 12 Luther Burrell, 11 Marland Yarde, 10 Owen Farrell, 9 Ben Youngs, 8 Billy Vunipola, 7 James Haskell, 6 Chris Robshaw, 5 George Kruis, 4 Maro Itoje, 3 Dan Cole, 2 Dylan Hartley (captain), 1 Mako Vunipola.

Replacements: 16 Luke Cowan-Dickie, 17 Matt Mullan, 18 Paul Hill, 19 Joe Launchbury, 20 Courtney Lawes, 21 Danny Care, 22 George Ford, 23 Jack Nowell.
Date: Saturday, June 11

Venue: Suncorp Stadium, Brisbane

Kick-off: 20.05 AEST (11.05 UK time; 10.05 GMT)

Referee: Romain Poite (France)

Assistant referees: Craig Joubert (South Africa), Glen Jackson (New Zealand)


Brumbies lock Rory Arnold, Reds centre Samu Kerevi and Western Force wing Dane Haylett-Petty will start the first of three Tests for the Cook Cup.

The 2.08 metre Arnold will become the tallest man to wear the Wallabies’ gold jersey when he makes his debut alongside 60-Test veteran Rob Simmons at lock.

“This team has a great opportunity to build on the foundations in place,” Cheika said at the team announcement.

“We have a good mix of new blood and players who have been connected to the group for some time and the energy and enjoyment within the group has been excellent.”

Reds outside back Kerevi will team up with Brumbies centre Tevita Kuridrani to form one of the biggest centre pairings for the Wallabies in an anticipated physical confrontation with England.

Haylett-Petty has secured a berth on the right wing with the team’s newly appointed vice-captain Rob Horne on the left.

Cheika has named one more potential Test newcomer on the bench, with Reds scrumhalf Nick Frisby, while Christian Leali’ifano has been named in the 23-player squad following the birth of his son.

Newly re-signed Waratahs prop Sekope Kepu returns from French Top 14 club Bordeaux-Begles on the replacements bench alongside Harlequins lock and former Reds captain James Horwill.

Hooker Stephen Moore will play his 103rd Test when he leads the Wallabies for the 12th time, surpassing Stephen Larkham and Matt Giteau (both on 102 Test caps) to become the fourth-most capped Wallaby of all time.

Australia: 15 Israel Folau, 14 Dane Haylett-Petty, 13 Tevita Kuridrani, 12 Samu Kerevi, 11 Rob Horne, 10 Bernard Foley, 9 Nick Phipps, 8 David Pocock, 7 Michael Hooper, 6 Scott Fardy, 5 Rob Simmons, 4 Rory Arnold, 3 Greg Holmes, 2 Stephen Moore (captain), 1 Scott Sio.

Replacements: 16 Tatafu Polota-Nau, 17 James Slipper, 18 Sekope Kepu, 19 James Horwill, 20 Dean Mumm, 21 Sean McMahon, 22 Nick Frisby, 23 Christian Leali’ifano.

Date: Saturday, June 11

Venue: Suncorp Stadium, Brisbane

Kick-off: 20.05 AEST (11.05 UK time; 10.05 GMT)

Referee: Romain Poite (France)

Assistant referees: Craig Joubert (South Africa), Glen Jackson (New Zealand)

Australia to win by 6 

New Zealand 

New Zealand coach Steve Hansen is clearly banking on experience for the first Test against Wales in Auckland on Saturday.

However, the 27-year-old Cruden has been warned not to feel too comfortable steering the World Champions – as Beauden Barrett and Lima Sopoaga remain in the mix to succeed champion backline general Dan Carter.

All Black captain Kieran Read, who will play his 85th Test this weekend, will be captaining the side for the 10th time.

Despite a rich and long history stretching back 110 years, the All Blacks and Wales have played each other only 30 Times, with 27 victories to New Zealand and three wins to Wales, the most recent in 1953.

The two teams have met just two times at Eden Park, in 1988 and 1969.


New Zealand: 15 Ben Smith, 14 Waisake Naholo, 13 Malakai Fekitoa, 12 Ryan Crotty, 11 Julian Savea, 10 Aaron Cruden, 9 Aaron Smith, 8 Kieran Read (captain), 7 Sam Cane, 6 Jerome Kaino, 5 Brodie Retallick, 4 Luke Romano, 3 Owen Franks, 2 Dane Coles, 1 Joe Moody.

Replacements: 16 Nathan Harris, 17 Wyatt Crockett, 18 Charlie Faumuina, 19 Patrick Tuipulotu, 20 Ardie Savea, 21 TJ Perenara, 22 Beauden Barrett, 23 Seta Tamanivalu.

Date: Saturday, June 11

Venue: Eden Park, Auckland

Kick-off: 19.35 (08.35 UK time; 07.35 GMT)

Referee: Wayne Barnes (England)

Assistant referees: Jaco Peyper (South Africa), Will Houston (Australia


Coach Warren Gatland has made five changes to the side beaten by England in their hit-out ahead of the three-Test series against the World Champion All Blacks.

They include the return of captain Sam Warburton from injury, along with Gethin Jenkins, Ken Owens, Bradley Davies and Jonathan Davies.

“We are under no illusions how tough the Test series will be against the back-to-back World Champions but the players are also aware how important this tour is,” Gatland said when naming the side.

Wales: 15 Liam Williams, 14 George North, 13 Jonathan Davies, 12 Jamie Roberts, 11 Hallam Amos, 10 Dan Biggar, 9 Rhys Webb, 8 Taulupe Faletau, 7 Sam Warburton (captain), 6 Ross Moriarty, 5 Alun Wyn Jones, 4 Bradley Davies, 3 Samson Lee, 2 Ken Owens, 1 Gethin Jenkins.

Replacements: 16 Scott Baldwin, 17 Rob Evans, 18 Tomas Francis, 19 Jake Ball, 20 Ellis Jenkins, 21 Gareth Davies, 22 Gareth Anscombe, 23 Scott Williams

Allblacks to win by 12


Current forwards coach Simon Easterby started both of those matches in the No 6 jersey for the Irish, and he remembers them well.

“It is a huge challenge,” he said.

“It was a massive challenge coming to a country that is hugely passionate about the game of rugby.

“But with that challenge presents some real opportunities for us as well. We’ve got a really exciting crop of players and we’re going to learn a lot about those players over the next three weeks.”

Ireland are also heavily watered down with injuries, with flyhalf Johnny Sexton absent alongside fellow backliners Rob Kearney, Dave Kearney and Luke Fitzgerald. 

“Every team will travel from the northern hemisphere to the southern hemisphere this summer without certain players and we’re no different,” said Easterby.


Team to be announced @ 14:45pm on Supersport Blitz today

South Africa to win by 3