Sir Gordon Tietjens has named Sonny Bill Williams in an extended squad for the Wellington Sevens.


The squad of 22 players features four additional players following the weekend’s National Sevens, three of whom are new to the All Blacks Sevens.

Josh Van Lieshout and Sione Molia from Counties Manukau along with Hawke’s Bay’s Billy Ropiha are the new faces in the squad.

The squad is:

Kurt Baker (Taranaki)

Dylan Collier (Waikato)

Sam Dickson (Canterbury)

Akira Ioane (Auckland)

Rieko Ioane (Auckland)

Gillies Kaka (Hawke’s Bay)

Antonio Kiri Kiri (Manawatu)

Ben Lam (Auckland)

Josh Van Lieshout* (Counties Manukau)

Tim Mikkelson (Waikato)

Sione Molia* (Counties Manukau)

Lewis Ormond (Taranaki)

Augustine Pulu (Waikato)

Billy Ropiha* (Hawke’s Bay)

Ardie Savea (Wellington)

Teddy Stanaway (Bay of Plenty)

Isaac Te Aute (Bay of Plenty)

Isaac Te Tamaki (Waikato)

Beaudein Waaka (Taranaki)

Regan Ware (Waikato)

Sonny Bill Williams (Counties Manukau)

Joe Webber (Waikato)

Share this article