Cheika said it was the collective effort of his broader Wallabies playing group which has laid the platform for his chosen squad to lead Australia against the rest of the world.


 “Firstly, I would like to thank all of the players who have contributed to the Wallabies Rugby Championship and Bledisloe Cup campaigns this season,” said Cheika.

 “We’re become a really tight group and it was a very difficult process in picking only 31 players, but I know each player selected will travel to England with the full support of those team mates who won’t board the flight.
31-Man Wallabies Squad for Rugby World Cup 2015


Wallabies Forwards:

Stephen Moore – C (96 Tests)

Tatafu Polota-Nau (53 Tests)



Greg Holmes (17 Tests)

Sekope Kepu (56 Tests)

Scott Sio (9 Tests)*

James Slipper (66 Tests)

Toby Smith (uncapped)*



Kane Douglas (15 Tests)*

Dean Mumm (36 Tests)

Rob Simmons (52 Tests)

Will Skelton (11 Tests)*


Backrow forwards

Scott Fardy (24 Tests)*

Michael Hooper – VC (45 Tests)*

Ben McCalman (40 Tests)

Sean McMahon (3 Tests)*

Wycliff Palu (55 Tests)

David Pocock (50 Tests)


Wallabies Backs:



Will Genia (59 Tests)

Nick Phipps (31 Tests)



Quade Cooper (55 Tests)

Bernard Foley (17 Tests)*


Inside backs

Kurtley Beale (52 Tests)

Matt Giteau (95 Tests)

Matt Toomua (25 Tests)*


Outside backs

Adam Ashley-Cooper – VC (108 Tests)

Israel Folau (33 Tests)*

Rob Horne (26 Tests)

Drew Mitchell (65 Tests)

Henry Speight (3 Tests)*

Joe Tomane (15 Tests)*

Tevita Kuridrani (24 Tests)*

*Uncapped at a Rugby World Cup