Max Verstappen won the Mexican Grand Prix on Sunday for the second time repeating his 2017 victory at the Autodromo Hermanos Rodriguez. Sebastian Vettel finished in second place while his teammate Kimi Raikkonen was in third spot.

There was no podium finish for Mercedes Benz in Mexico but British driver Lewis Hamilton needed to finish seventh to make sure that he claimed his fifth championship.

Hamilton finished in fourth spot, +78.738 seconds behind winner Max Verstappen. The Mercedes Benz driver equaled the five titles of Argentine driver Juan Manuel Fangio.

Only Michael Schumacher with seven championships is ahead of Lewis Hamilton.

Driver Standings:

  1. Lewis Hamilton 358pts
  2. Sebastian Vettel 294pts
  3. Kimi Raikkonen 236pts
  4. Valterri Bottas 227pts
  5. Max Verstappen 216pts
  6. Daniel Ricciardo 146pts
  7. Nico Hulkenberg 69pts
  8. Sergio Perez 57pts
  9. Kevin Magnussen 53pts