South Africa’s 2-1 win over Senegal in November last year was declared null and void, this after the referee had been found guilty of manipulating the match. Apparently Joseph Lamptey awarded a penalty to Bafana Bafana for nonexistent handball. FIFA confirmed this earlier today.

SAFA on the other hand wishes to state categorically that “it was in no way involved in any wrong doing.”

The match will be replayed in November (date yet to be set)

 

Developing story


SHARE

Leave a Reply

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here